A Bit Of Evaluation

This project opened lots of doors towards possible work with sound and audio. It also opened my research to the conversational aspects of my work. In the future I intend to continue collecting conversations and to work with digital media. I also got a lot of fulfillment from the participatory aspect of the work, and think that it ties with the ethical aspect within my practice. I have also explored other media beyond lens based work, which wouldn’t have been possible without this grant.

Thanks to Sue Gollifer I have been put in contact with Joseph Young, who rans a sound art workshop for MA students, which I was allowed to participate in, and which was in addition to the training and mentoring that I had received this grant for. I reinforced the bonds I had with my partners at Brighton Digital Festival, Photo Fringe and Fabrica Gallery, to ensure a long term working relationship with them, allowing me to plan and develop future collaborations. I am very grateful to ACE for giving me this grant, without which I would have not been able to develop my work to this scale.

Leave a Reply

